Our latest timetable and ticket info

Plan your journey and see when you can buy tickets. Download our timetables if you’d like your own copies to hand or to print out.

Last updated: 13/06/2024

When can I buy tickets?

If you’re travelling on a weekday, tickets usually become available 12 weeks in advance. On weekends and bank holidays, they’re released around 8 weeks ahead. This is because most planned engineering work takes place at weekends, so an amended timetable takes a little longer to be finalised. We'll release tickets earlier if engineering plans are able to be confirmed further in advance.

Planning further ahead than 8-12 weeks? No problem. Sign up for a Ticket Alert and we’ll email you as soon as our great range of fares goes on sale, including our best value Advance tickets.

Even if tickets are released at shorter notice than normal, you’ll still get the best choice of tickets, prices and seats as soon as they’re available to buy. If anything else is affecting the release date for tickets, such as engineering work or industrial action, we’ll let you know on this page.

June tickets and timetables

Monday 10 - Friday 14 June

Saturday 15 June

Sunday 16 June

Monday 17 - Friday 21 June

Saturday 22 June

Sunday 23 June

Monday 24 - Friday 28 June

Saturday 29 June

Sunday 30 June

July tickets and timetables

Monday 1 - Friday 5 July

Saturday 6 July

Sunday 7 July

Monday 8 - Friday 12 July

Saturday 13 July

Sunday 14 July

Monday 15 - Friday 19 July

Saturday 20 July

Sunday 21 July

Monday 22 - Friday 26 July

Saturday 27 July

Sunday 28 July

Monday 29 - Wednesday 31 July

August tickets and timetables

Thursday 1 - Friday 2 August

Saturday 3 August

Sunday 4 August

Monday 5 - Friday 9 August

Saturday 10 August

Sunday 11 August

Monday 12 - Friday 16 August

Saturday 17 August

Sunday 18 August

Monday 19 - Friday 23 August

Saturday 24 August

Sunday 25 August

Monday 26 August

Tuesday 27 - Friday 30 August

Saturday 31 August

September tickets and timetables

Sunday 1 September

Monday 2 - Thursday 5 September

Does the timetable change?

Planned timetable changes take place across the rail network in May or June and December each year. You’ll find a copy of our scheduled timetable book below and we’ll let you know if there are any major changes coming up. Our online journey planner will always look for the best way to get you from A to B and we won’t release tickets until the timetable is confirmed.

We always recommend you check before you travel, especially around the time of a timetable change, in case your usual train has changed departure time.

The June 2024 timetable starts on Sunday 2 June. The main change to the Avanti West Coast service is the removal of two direct services between Shrewsbury and London. These will start and terminate at Birmingham New Street or Wolverhampton instead, and onward connections are readily available with other operators.

We’ve added some more trains to our West Midlands route Monday to Saturday and made a few alterations to calling patterns on our existing routes, providing more journey opportunities and better connections, but there are no other major changes to our timetable. As above and especially if you’re a regular traveller, please check your journey before you travel.

If any unplanned changes to the timetable happen, such as due to industrial action or short-notice engineering work by Network Rail, we’ll email anyone who booked with us whose prebooked journey is affected – including letting you know about your ticket options and refund rights.


Printed timetables

If you prefer a printed timetable, you can print one at home by selecting, downloading and printing our PDF timetables on this page or at National Rail Enquiries. If you don’t have access to a printer, you can email or phone National Rail Enquiries Customer Relations to arrange for a timetable to be printed and posted direct to your home.

Visit National Rail Enquiries for more information.

promo-images

Scheduled timetable book for 2 June to 14 December 2024

View & download here

More useful links:

promo-images

Live Train Status

Check live departure boards, train times and set up alerts for your journey.

Live journey tracker >
promo-images

Upcoming travel disruption

Strike action travel information

View strike action >
promo-images

Avanti West Coast app

Find the cheapest Avanti West Coast train tickets when you download our free app.

Download our app >